About us: our History and Management Committee


The land on which the present Village Hall lies was gifted to the village by Miss Delmer Price in 1951. Following a great deal of fundraising the Village Hall was built using a significant amount of volunteer labour. Since then the Hall has been extended and improved throughout the years and is now a self-financing modern village facility.

Management Committee

Rampton Village Hall, in common with most village halls, is held in a trust administered by a group of Trustees; known as the "Rampton Village Hall Management Committee". The Trust Deed is the controlling document and registers us as a charity.

The Village Hall Management Committee meets most months and comprises elected and representative members. The elected members are elected at the Annual General Meeting and the representative members are put forward by the groups who regularly meet in the Hall. At the first meeting following the AGM the Committee then elect the Committee's officers for the next year.


Alison Dickens

[email protected]

01954 204237


Linda Cawley

[email protected]



Lettings Officer

Alison Dickens

[email protected]

07493 183872

Committee Members

Steve Adams

Sam Allen (Representative for Rampton Parish Council)

Sharon Dence (Representative for Rampton '77 Committee)

Chris Dickinson (Representative for RampArts)

Committee Members

John Herring

Sue Rayner (Representative for Rampton Spinners)

Jon White